Testimonials

Customer testimonials are very important to us at M & D Flowers and what our customers think about our professional flower service.

Our mission is to ensure that we provide you with the best possible service using top quality flowers.

We really want to establish a firm bond with the local community, for instance: we have supported many local events in Yelverton and surrounding areas.

Above all, we want to create an active space for our customers to enjoy visiting and in addition offer Yelverton something creative and inspiring.


What our customers like about our 100% independent florist:

  • A local, community-based florist – service with a personal touch
  • No relays, so no Interflora – this means every order is bespoke, not formulaic
  • Local workshops, inspiring local people to make new friends and discover hidden talents
  • Fresh flowers, long life grown by local suppliers (including Holland) – not poor quality supermarket flowers
  • Local delivery service to the door, not a heartless courier service
  • Attention to detail, we will go out of our way to make your wedding special

Take a look at our happy customers and reviews to see why we’re one of the Best florists in the West!  If Facebook is your thing, you can always connect with us over there.  We’re also on Instagram and Pinterest – so head over there too!

[Happy customers gallery] [Facebook Reviews] [Google Reviews]


Happy Customers


Take a look at our reviews, for instance Facebook and Google to see what our customers think of us:

Facebook testimonials

  • positive review  Very friendly and prompt service, good choice of ideas too

    Stew Ewens ✭ Avatar Stew Ewens ✭
    August 20, 2018

    positive review  Superb bespoke service and so helpful.

    Bob Ewens Avatar Bob Ewens
    March 8, 2019
  • positive review  Fabulous flowers and service x

    Fiona Williams Avatar Fiona Williams
    November 2, 2019

    positive review  Stunning arrangements and bouquets carefully created from a superb range of flowers. Really helpful service, will definitely be coming back.

    Vanessa Ewart Avatar Vanessa Ewart
    November 23, 2018
  • positive review  Thank you for sending my mum the most gorgeous basket of flowers for Mother’s Day. I live in London and wasn’t able to see my mum so decided to choose a florist local to her and I’m so glad I picked you. Thank you so much

    Gemma Gatting Avatar Gemma Gatting
    March 27, 2020

    positive review  Hi all, I made the biggest mistake by buying flowers from a company called Serena before reading the reviews. Review after review was very sad. The flowers sent to my Mum were more greenery and dieing roses. So off I went to our local Florist M and D. I chose some blooms and they were put together Beautifully. Happy Mum, Happy me. They are Stunning, Thank You. I highly recommend you, you were friendly and helpful. 5 STARS

    Sandra Roberts Avatar Sandra Roberts
    April 3, 2019
  • positive review  Thanks for my flowers today for college. They were perfect for working in miniature and creating my cake topper xx

    Annette Benny Avatar Annette Benny
    March 2, 2020

    positive review  We loved our flowers from Daiga. She arrived promptly on our wedding day, dressed our tables and gave us both the most beautiful bouquets. 5 days later and they still look amazing. They were also very reasonable and so easy to work with that we used them rather than the local flourists in Newton abbot. We would highly recommend them and use them again. Thank you so much xxxx

    Laura Tejada-Ansell Avatar Laura Tejada-Ansell
    June 19, 2019
  • positive review  My parents have just received the most stunning display of flowers 💐 for their Diamond Wedding Anniversary xx Wonderful to find a lovely local florist with knowledge & the personal touch I would highly recommend , so glad I found you 💕

    Charmaine McLeod Avatar Charmaine McLeod
    August 15, 2019

    positive review  Really lovely flowers and very helpful! Thank you xx

    Lucy Hill Avatar Lucy Hill
    November 16, 2018
  • positive review  Had a lovely Rose for my Puppy’s photo shoot gorgeous little place and beautiful flowers for all occasions. Made to feel very welcome. X

    Melanie Down Avatar Melanie Down
    January 28, 2020

    positive review  A fantastic choice of fresh, vibrant flowers always available, wonderful displays and arrangements to choose from. Great customer service, thank you.

    Linda Bender Avatar Linda Bender
    November 23, 2018
  • positive review  i won a absolutley beautiful flower box! and it was even delivered for free! i couldnt beleive it these flowers have really out a smile on my face! thankyou so much highly reccomend!

    Becky Lapthorne Avatar Becky Lapthorne
    February 14, 2019

    positive review  Daiga created us the most amazing wedding flowers on Sunday! She was so lovely, listening to exactly what we wanted and really getting on board with our vision. I really appreciate all of the hard work which must have gone into making the flowers so beautiful. All our guests commented on how beautiful the bouquets, vases, displays and of course, garlands looked but also how amazing they smelt! They really finished off our wedding and complimented us and the venues perfectly! Thank you so much! We couldn’t have been happier with all the flowers 💐 and will definitely be coming back whenever we need flowers again!

    Alice Rosemary Avatar Alice Rosemary
    October 22, 2019
  • positive review  Very friendly, helped with a donation to raise funds for our local village charity, would recommend, flowers look stunning

    Laura Francis Avatar Laura Francis
    November 20, 2018

Google testimonials

M & D Flowers
5.0
Based on 10 reviews
powered by Google
Sonia Wright
Sonia Wright
10:24 06 Jun 20
M and D Flowers have been a huge help to me over the last couple of weeks when I have needed some birthday gifts and sympathy flowers. The flowers were beautiful, great value for money and one of the recipients said that they were the best flowers she’d ever received. Fabulous service too with... one bouquet delivered to me within a few hours of my placing a late night online order. Thank you very much.read more
Anna Okennedy
Anna Okennedy
20:44 01 Mar 20
Amazing little florist! They are always so kind to me and go the extra mile as well. They have flowers for every occasion and only the best! Wouldn’t ever shop anywhere else!
Dita Dzelze
Dita Dzelze
19:07 14 Feb 20
Thank you for my amazingly beautiful Valentine's day bouquet😁👍👍👍
Elaine Ellis
Elaine Ellis
19:45 11 Dec 19
Amazing service and absolutely beautiful flowers I can not thank you enough , you made my day delivering sympathy flowers in 3 hours from a phone call , thankyou so much , highly recommend you , Elaine
de Séré Esther
de Séré Esther
15:45 18 Oct 19
M&D Flowers are simply the best! Had a bouquet of flowers delivered to me and they are gorgeous! They are kind, caring and really listens to the demands made by the customer, this translates in the quality of their product, from the selection of flower assortments to the little details.
Jayne Griffiths
Jayne Griffiths
02:27 16 Nov 18
We had our flowers done for my sister in law also my brother for his wife and mum for daughter in law and are so happy with the result, they were absolutely beautiful and will be recommending to other people, the flowers looked so fresh and beautiful obviously alot of care and attention was made to... them thank you so much you made our day in such a difficult time xxxread more
Karen Craig
Karen Craig
00:08 28 Jul 18
Had flowers from these guys and they were absolutely fantastic. Lovely people and great flowers. Will definately be returning for more.
Deborah Mountain
Deborah Mountain
07:25 25 Jul 18
Recently made my flowers for my wedding renewal, and they were just as I wished- beautiful. Such a great florist
Tracy O'Kennedy
Tracy O'Kennedy
22:14 16 Jul 18
Friendly personal service - very helpful and always happy 😃
Next Reviews

Order your flowers today and above all remember that our flower shop can only exist because of your kind support.  So thank you.

[Wedding flowers] [Everyday flowers] [Occasions]