Testimonials

Customer testimonials are very important to us at M & D Flowers and what our customers think about our professional flower service.

Our mission is to ensure that we provide you with the best possible service using top quality flowers.

We really want to establish a firm bond with the local community, for instance: we have supported many local events in Yelverton and surrounding areas.

Above all, we want to create an active space for our customers to enjoy visiting and in addition offer Yelverton something creative and inspiring.


What our customers like about our 100% independent florist:

  • A local, community-based florist – service with a personal touch
  • No relays, so no Interflora – this means every order is bespoke, not formulaic
  • Local workshops, inspiring local people to make new friends and discover hidden talents
  • Fresh flowers, long life grown by local suppliers (including Holland) – not poor quality supermarket flowers
  • Local delivery service to the door, not a heartless courier service
  • Attention to detail, we will go out of our way to make your wedding special

Take a look at our happy customers and reviews to see why we’re one of the Best florists in the West!  If Facebook is your thing, you can always connect with us over there.  We’re also on Instagram and Pinterest – so head over there too!

[Happy customers gallery] [Facebook Reviews] [Google Reviews]


Happy Customers


Take a look at our reviews, for instance Facebook and Google to see what our customers think of us:

Facebook testimonials

M & D Flowers
5.0
Based on 22 reviews
powered by Facebook
Melanie Down
Melanie Down
2020-01-28T21:19:21+0000
Had a lovely Rose for my Puppy’s photo shoot gorgeous little place and beautiful flowers for all occasions. Made to feel very welcome. X
Fiona Williams
Fiona Williams
2019-11-02T22:00:53+0000
Fabulous flowers and service x
Alice Rosemary
Alice Rosemary
2019-10-22T08:45:29+0000
Daiga created us the most amazing wedding flowers on Sunday! She was so lovely, listening to exactly what we wanted and really getting on board with our vision. I really appreciate all of the hard work which must have gone into making the flowers so beautiful. All our guests commented on how beautiful the bouquets, vases, displays and of course, garlands looked but also how amazing they smelt!... They really finished off our wedding and complimented us and the venues perfectly! Thank you so much! We couldn’t have been happier with all the flowers 💐 and will definitely be coming back whenever we need flowers again!read more
Charmaine McLeod
Charmaine McLeod
2019-08-15T09:37:58+0000
My parents have just received the most stunning display of flowers 💐 for their Diamond Wedding Anniversary xxWonderful to find a lovely local florist with knowledge & the personal touch I would highly recommend , so glad I found you 💕
Laura Tejada-Ansell
Laura Tejada-Ansell
2019-06-19T09:31:58+0000
We loved our flowers from Daiga. She arrived promptly on our wedding day, dressed our tables and gave us both the most beautiful bouquets. 5 days later and they still look amazing. They were also very reasonable and so easy to work with that we used them rather than the local flourists in Newton abbot. We would highly recommend them and use them again. Thank you so much xxxx
Sandra Roberts
Sandra Roberts
2019-04-03T08:21:16+0000
Hi all, I made the biggest mistake by buying flowers from a company called Serena before reading the reviews. Review after review was very sad.The flowers sent to my Mum were more greenery and dieing roses.So off I went to our local Florist M and D. I chose some blooms and they were put together Beautifully. Happy Mum, Happy me. They are Stunning, Thank You.I highly recommend you, you were... friendly and helpful. 5 STARSread more
Bob Ewens
Bob Ewens
2019-03-08T13:16:29+0000
Superb bespoke service and so helpful.
Becky Lapthorne
Becky Lapthorne
2019-02-14T16:14:42+0000
i won a absolutley beautiful flower box! and it was even delivered for free! i couldnt beleive it these flowers have really out a smile on my face! thankyou so much highly reccomend!
Melissa Scholes
Melissa Scholes
2019-02-08T07:48:55+0000
Second time I’ve ordered flowers and second time they have been absolutely perfect thank you so much
Natasha Ivanova
Natasha Ivanova
2019-01-20T08:27:12+0000
Thank you a lot for amazing Flowers, The Best Shop ❤️👍
Vanessa Ewart
Vanessa Ewart
2018-11-23T11:13:20+0000
Stunning arrangements and bouquets carefully created from a superb range of flowers. Really helpful service, will definitely be coming back.
Linda Bender
Linda Bender
2018-11-23T11:09:36+0000
A fantastic choice of fresh, vibrant flowers always available, wonderful displays and arrangements to choose from. Great customer service, thank you.
Laura Francis
Laura Francis
2018-11-20T16:36:42+0000
Very friendly, helped with a donation to raise funds for our local village charity, would recommend, flowers look stunning
Lucy Hill
Lucy Hill
2018-11-16T10:45:44+0000
Really lovely flowers and very helpful! Thank you xx
Stew Ewens ✭
Stew Ewens ✭
2018-08-20T09:45:29+0000
Very friendly and prompt service, good choice of ideas too
Dawn Hartt
Dawn Hartt
2018-07-07T20:16:48+0000
Wow what amazing beautiful flowers � the service was fantastic and friendly will be back again soon we'll worth the trip from Saltash.THANK YOU SO MUCH XX
June Muir-Field Le Page
June Muir-Field Le Page
2017-12-11T17:14:06+0000
Very talented friendly lady awesome display's Thank you for the pleasure of your artistry xxx
Martinsh Ruja
Martinsh Ruja
2017-12-11T10:15:55+0000
Gemma Buxton
Gemma Buxton
2017-12-10T14:51:32+0000
Thank you for my Christmas wreath it's perfect ��
Next Reviews

Google testimonials

M & D Flowers
5.0
Based on 7 reviews
powered by Google
Elaine Ellis
Elaine Ellis
19:45 11 Dec 19
Amazing service and absolutely beautiful flowers I can not thank you enough , you made my day delivering sympathy flowers in 3 hours from a phone call , thankyou so much , highly recommend you , Elaine
de Séré Esther
de Séré Esther
15:45 18 Oct 19
M&D Flowers are simply the best! Had a bouquet of flowers delivered to me and they are gorgeous! They are kind, caring and really listens to the demands made by the customer, this translates in the quality of their product, from the selection of flower assortments to the little details.
Jayne Griffiths
Jayne Griffiths
02:27 16 Nov 18
We had our flowers done for my sister in law also my brother for his wife and mum for daughter in law and are so happy with the result, they were absolutely beautiful and will be recommending to other people, the flowers looked so fresh and beautiful obviously alot of care and attention was made to... them thank you so much you made our day in such a difficult time xxxread more
Karen Craig
Karen Craig
00:08 28 Jul 18
Had flowers from these guys and they were absolutely fantastic. Lovely people and great flowers. Will definately be returning for more.
Deborah Mountain
Deborah Mountain
07:25 25 Jul 18
Recently made my flowers for my wedding renewal, and they were just as I wished- beautiful. Such a great florist
Tracy O'Kennedy
Tracy O'Kennedy
22:14 16 Jul 18
Friendly personal service - very helpful and always happy 😃
Next Reviews

Order your flowers today and above all remember that our flower shop can only exist because of your kind support.  So thank you.

[Wedding flowers] [Everyday flowers] [Occasions]